BikeFantasy, through the bikefantasy.com site, commits to guarantee the privacy of the collected personal data. The security and privacy of the website data are crucially important aspects.
Which information is collected about registered users?
So that you can become a BikeFantasy user, it is necessary to register through your Facebook account. By doing that, at that moment, you pass the following personal data, previously submitted to Facebook: Name, Surname, Email, Gender e Profile Picture.
The personal data collection is done at registration time and is required for the creation of a user account with the necessary characteristics to play the game.
Subsequently, a user can submit a new profile picture through upload. This picture, unlike the Facebook profile picture, will be stored by BikeFantasy and replaced/erased when the user changes it again.
BikeFantasy collects information about your browser, for language localisation purposes, and determines your location based on your IP, in order to show/hide the TV channel that broadcasts the race, in case you are located in Portugal. This information is not stored.
Besides what is described above, only data required for the game itself (bets, jokers, etc) is collected.
Who has access to the collected information?
All collected information is used only for the purpose of the BikeFantasy game, there being no relationships with third-parties for analysing, collecting or treating data.
Your Email is only used for BikeFantasy for sending notifications, not being visble for other users. Your Name, Surname and Profile picture are shared with all BikeFantasy users unless you expressly hide them in your profile area.
The remaining data is shared with all BikeFantasy users.
How can I change or delete my data?
You can change your data in the profile area. The data collected through your Facebook account - Email, Name and Surname - cannot be changed but can be hidden through the existing options.
You can delete your account temporarily or permanently.
By suspending your account your data will be hidden, your name will be replaced in classifications by your initials and your foto will disappear. Access to your personal page and trophy case will be forbidden and you will not receive notifications. You can reactivate your account at any time without losing your trophy case and previous results.
By permanently deleting your account, your data will be deleted, your name will be replaced in classifications by your initials and your foto will disappear. Access to your personal page and trophy case will be forbidden and you will not receive notifications. All your personal data (name, email, etc) will be completely deleted and it will not be possible to reactivate your account.
The bikefantasy.com website is hosted on a server owned by the Dominios.PT company. BikeFantasy is completely extraneous to any information collected by that company as part of the contracted hosting service agreement between itself and BikeFantasy.
If you have any doubts about some of the topics herewith presented, we appreciate that you communicate them to us by email at firstname.lastname@example.org.